Skip to content ↓

Staff List

Meet Our  Staff Team

Senior Leadership 

                         Marc Thompson
                 Associate Headteacher 

Francesca Slot
Deputy Headteacher (& Inclusion Manager and SENCo)

Kaltum Yusuf
Assistant Headteacher &  Class Teacher 

Louise Nichols
                 Executive Headteacher                 

Meret Stokes
LEAP Associate Deputy Headteacher 


Teaching Staff

Ellie Abel
                           Class Teacher                       (Yr 4/5/6 Phase Lead)   

Danielle Hughes
Class Teacher (EYFS Phase Lead & SLE & LEAP Geography Lead)

                   Blanca Willer-Smith                                               Class Teacher                                                (Yr 1, 2 & 3 Phase Lead)

                         Kavita Desai                               Class Teacher    

Freddy Katanga
Specialist PE Teacher        

  Daniel Turner
                          Class Teacher                          (LEAP Health & PE lead)

                                    Chloe Tate
                                 Class Teacher                                

                                  Selin Hassan  
                                 Class Teacher                                

                                 Szabina Hernadi                                                      Class Teacher

                             James Moriarty                                Additional Teacher                      

Nursery Staff

                      Saymaa Matlub
                Early Years Educator

                 Colette Lavaud                          Nursery Teaching Assistant

                         Jodie Gill                             Early Years Educator     

Support Staff

Sultana Khan
Teaching Assistant

Tracy Dinsley
Teaching Assistant & Playground Leader

                              Touray Jack
                    Teaching Assistant 


                      Izzy Mackintosh                                                  Teaching Assistant                        (Academic Mentor)

Janice Williams
Teaching Assistant

Kay Sam
                   Teaching Assistant                                    

                     Reanna Parkinson                        Teaching Assistant

Inclusion Team

Natalie Richards
              Deputy Inclusion Manager              (On Maternity leave)          

Dallyn Bailey
Learning Mentor  (Academic Mentor)


 Dee Coughlan
Teaching and Learning Associate

Mary Straw
                       Deputy SENCo                               

Tashi-Ann Page
Learning Mentor

Office Staff

Michelle Smith
LEAP Finance Officer & Admin


Cyrilene Malcolm
LEAP Federation Business Manager


                          Farheen Isrolia                           Receptionist

                      Parveen Razzaque
                    Office Manager &                           LEAP Attainment & Data Manager

Ben Dinsley
Admin Assistant




                                Colin Gallant
                           Premises Manage

Sam Rudd
IT Consultant

Kitchen Staff

          Margaret Blairy
Head Chef 

                              Hyatt Jamal                                Chef de Partie

Coral Cuthbertson
Sous Chef & Food Educator

                    Elizabeth Oyedele
                              Chef de Partie

The Hackney School of Food staff


                     Thomas Walker
                 Head Food Educator



Lidka D'Agostino
         Garden Educator  &             School Gardener


We have a number of staff who are subject leads or specialists and who work across all three of our LEAP schools (Kingsmead, Gayhurst and Mandeville) promoting excellence in their field:

LEAP Cross School Subject Leads

English Lead - Janne Cornish (K)

Maths Lead & Spanish Lead  - Sarah Betney (K)

Religious Education Lead - Shenaz Begum (K)

History Lead-  Katherine Turley (G)

Science Lead - Thomas Pleavin (G)

Design and Technology Lead - Ally Weston (G)

Music Lead - Ben de Sausmarez (K)

Computing Lead - Stan Colomb (K)

Health and PE Lead - Daniel Turner (M)

Art Lead - Olivia Silver (K)

Geography Lead - Danielle Hughes (M)


LEAP EYFS Leads: Lucy Michael (K), Danielle Hughes (M), Rachael O’Sullivan (G)

LEAP PE Leads: Freddy Katanga (M), Sanchez Ming (K &G)

LEAP Initial Teacher Training Leads: Lisa Clarke (G), Lucy Michael (K)


Other staff working across the LEAP Federation

Louise Nichols – Executive Headteacher

Cyrilene Malcolm – LEAP Business Manager

Joanna Makaruk - LEAP HR

Michelle Smith – LEAP Finance Officer

Parveen Razzaque – LEAP Attainment & Attendance Data Manager

Meret Stokes - Curriculum Lead across LEAP Federation

Emma de Sausmarez – Communications and Community Liaison

Thomas Walker – Chef Educator

Lidka D’Agostino – School Gardener & Educator

Dorinia Harley – Dance Teacher

Aaron Tanice – Drumming Teacher

Aran Thomas – Steel Pans Teacher

Mensah Hart – Keyboard and Guitar Teacher

Francoise Nzanza – Spanish Teacher